Graduate Medicine - Academic Staff

Head of School and Dean of Medicine
To be advised

Professor David J. Adams, CEO and Executive Director, IHMRI
Professor Len Arnolda, Clinical Director and Deputy Executive Director, IHMRI
Professor Andrew Bonney, Roberta Williams Chair of General Practice
Professor Isabel Ferreira, Professor: Clinical Epidemiology
Professor Peter McLennan, Professor: Physiology, Academic Leader: Medical Sciences
Professor Nagesh Pai, Professor: Psychiatry Chair, Phase 2
Professor Deon Venter, Professor: Pathology
Professor Ian Wright, Professor: Paediatrics and Child Health Research
Professor Wilf Yeo, Director: Teaching Hospitals and Professor of Medicine & Clinical Pharmacology

Associate Professors
Associate Professor Bruce Ashford, Associate Professor Surgery
Associate Professor David Garne, Director: Community, Primary, Remote & Rural
Associate Professor Kylie Mansfield, Director of Curriculum
Associate Professor Louella McCarthy, Academic Leader: Community Engagement
Associate Professor Spiros Miyakis, Associate Professor: Medicine, Chair: Phase 4
Associate Professor Lyndal Parker-Newlyn, Associate Professor: Medical Education, Academic Leader: Admissions
Associate Professor Lionel Reyftmann, Academic Leader: Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Associate Professor Tim Skyring, Associate Professor: Surgery
Professor Hunter Watt, Associate Professor: Surgery
Associate Professor Kath Weston,  Associate Professor Public Health and Academic Leader, Research and Critical Analysis
Associate Professor Mark Wilson, Academic Leader: Community Based Health Education; Chair: Phase 3

Regional Academic Leaders & Directors
Dr Rick Aitken, Regional Academic Leader: Forbes/Orange
Dr Matthew Allan, Regional Academic Coordinator Milton/Ulladulla
Dr Jane Barker, Regional Academic Leader: Lismore 
Dr John Barnett, Clinical Director Bowral
Dr Jean Collie, Director of Medical Education: Clarence Valley Regional Training Hub
Dr H. John Fardy, Regional Hospital Academic Leader: Illawarra
Dr Carl Mahfouz, Regional Academic Leader: Illawarra
Dr Alastair McInnes, Regional Academic Leader: Grafton  
Dr Gary Moore, Regional Academic Leader: Mudgee
Dr John Moran, Regional Academic Leader: Murwillumbah
Dr Russell Pearson, Regional Academic Leader: Shoalhaven
Dr Marion Reeves, Regional Academic Leader: Murrumbidgee
Dr Geoffrey Sparkes, Regional Academic Leader: Southern Highlands  
Dr John Wenham, Regional Academic Leader: Broken Hill
Dr Fiona Williams, Regional Academic Leader: Illawarra

Senior Lecturers
Dr Irshad Ali, Clinical Education (Southern Highlands)
Dr Mark De Souza, Child & Adolescent Health
Dr Joshua Florida, Maternal & Women's Health
Dr Lou Gaetani,  Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Dr Taff Hughes, Clinical Education Shoalhaven Hospital
Dr Theresa Larkin, Medical Sciences (Anatomy)
Dr Darryl McAndrew, Medical Sciences (Anatomy)
Dr Joanne Morris, Paediatrics
Dr Bindumol Murali, Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr Gregory Peoples, Medical Sciences and Phase 1 Chair
Dr Beverley Rayers, Mental Health
Dr Helen Rienits, Academic Leader: Clinical Skills
Dr Alison Rutherford, Clinical Skills
Dr Sal Sanzone, Clinical Skills & Medical Education, Deputy Academic Leader: Admissions
Dr Michaella Smith, Rural Research
Dr Sue Thomas, Mental Health and Behavioural Sciences
Dr Brooke Thompson, Child and Adolescent Health
Dr Alison Tomlin, Head of Students 
Dr Teresa Treweek, Medical Sciences; Academic Leader: Phase 1
Dr Coralie Wilson, Academic Leader: Personal and Professional Development

Dr Shahid Akhund, Research & Critical Analysis
Dr Pippa Burns, Research & Critical Analysis
Dr Kerry Dawes, Mental Health
Dr Claire Etheridge, Clinical Skills
Dr Karen Fildes, Medical Sciences
Dr Sanaz Khanlari, Clinical Skills
Dr Jessica Nealon, Medical Sciences (Neuroscience)
Dr Warren Rich, Research & Critical Analysis

Last reviewed: 10 December, 2018