School Contact Details

Chemistry Building 18T: +61 2 4221 3509
  +61 2 4221 4287

School of Chemistry
University of Wollongong
Northfields Avenue

Campus Map (Building 18) | Campus Location Map (Building 41)

SMAH Course Advisors Contact List   |   Chemistry Quick Contacts

Academic Staff

Head of School
Professor Stephen Ralph

Distinguished Professor
Distinguished Professor Nick Dixon
Distinguished Professor Antoine van Oijen

Senior Professors
Senior Professor David Griffith
Senior Professor Stephen Pyne

Professor Jenny Beck
Professor Marc in het Panhuis
Professor Dianne Jolley
Professor Paul Keller
Professor David Officer
Professor William Price
Professor Gordon Wallace

Associate Professors
A/Prof Michael Kelso
A/Prof Clare Murphy
A/Prof Aaron Oakley
A/Prof  Glennys O'Brien
A/Prof Danielle Skropeta
A/Prof Adam Trevitt
A/Prof Stephen Wilson
A/Prof Haibo Yu 

Senior Lecturers
Dr Carolyn Dillon
Dr Gökhan Tolun
Dr Chris Hyland
Dr Chris Richardson

Facility Managers
Dr Wilford Lie (NMR)
Dr Celine Kelso (Mass Spectrometry)

Research Fellows
Dr Ashraf Aboelela
Mr Benjamin Buckley
Dr Ramesh Ailuri
Dr Nicholas Deutscher
Dr Slobodan Jergic
Dr Nick Jones
Mr Jacob Lewis
Dr Bishnu Paudel
Dr Andrew Robinson
Dr Voltaire Velazco
Dr Xingyong Wang - VC Fellow
Dr Zhi-Qiang Xu

Associate Fellows 
Dr Harshad Ghodke
Dr Fay Dawes

Dr Elise-Andree Guerette
Dr Ruhi Humphries
Dr Amy McGrath
Dr Ardeshir Rineh
Mr Andrew Tague
Miss Monika Wyszomirska

Honorary Appointments
Dr Philip Barker (Principal Research Fellow)
Emeritus Prof John Bremner 
Scott Chambers (Honorary Associate Fellow)
Prof Ian Galbally (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Alan Griffiths (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Aleica Holland (Visiting Fellow)
Dr Garry Mockler (Honorary Senior Lecturer)
Dr Khalia Monk (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Frances Phillips (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Berwyck Poad (Honorary Fellow)
A/Prof Margaret Sheil (Principal Research Fellow) 
Prof Colin Sheppard (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Nsikanabasi Umo (Honorary Visiting Fellow)
Prof Alastair Williams (Honorary Associate Professor)

Affiliated Staff Members
Dr Simon Bedford
Dr Jenny Fisher
Dr Jody Moller

Last reviewed: 14 March, 2019