School Contact Details

Building 35 - Biological Science (access)T: +61 2 4221 3013
+61 2 4221 4135

Biological Sciences - Building 35.G19
University of Wollongong
Northfields Avenue

Academic Staff

Head of School
Professor James Wallman

Senior Professors
Senior Professor David Ayre
Senior Professor Ross Bradstock
Senior Professor Sharon Robinson
Senior Professor Mark Wilson

Professor Andy Davis
Professor Mark Dowton
Professor Kristine French
Professor Brett Garner
Professor Marie Ranson

Associate Professors
Associate Professor Heath Ecroyd
Associate Professor Todd Minchinton
Associate Professor Ron Sluyter

Senior Lecturers
Dr Phillip Byrne
Dr Tracey Kuit
Dr Katarina Mikac
Dr Lezanne Ooi
Dr Martina Sanderson-Smith
Dr Marian Wong
Dr Ren Zhang

Dr Bethany Hoye

Associate Lecturers 
Dr Johanna Turnbull
Dr Melinda Waterman

Principal Fellows
Dr Justin Yerbury

Senior Research Fellows
Dr Simon Brown
Mr Chris Gordon
Dr Owen Price

Research Fellows
Dr Hamish Clarke
Anastasia Dalziell (VCs Post Doctoral Research Fellow)
Dr Martin Engel
Dr Emily Howells (VCs Post Doctoral Research Fellow)
Dr Meaghan Jenkins
Dr Kara Perrow
Dr Joshua Whittaker

Research Associates
Dr Kimberly Maute

Associate Research Fellows
Dr Megan Kelly

Honorary Appointments
Dr Michael Ashcroft (Honorary Visiting Fellow)
Dr Bruce Ashford (Honorary Clinical Fellow)
Professor Tony Auld (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Professor William Buttemer (Honorary Professor)
Dr Luke Collins (Honorary Fellow)
Mr Andrew Denham (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Amy-Marie Gilpin (Honorary Associate Fellow)
Dr Ben Gooden (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Tony Hulbert (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Hongyun Li (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Ross Lilley (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Professor Thomas Madsen (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Zbynek Malenovsky (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Jason McArthur (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Miss Jennifer Mesa Marin (Visiting Associate Fellow)
Dr Rebecca Miller (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Patricia Nagle (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Terry O'Dwyer (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Mats Olsson (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Mark Ooi (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Charles Osmond (Honorary Professor)
Dr Cecile Perrin (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Rachel Przeslawski (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Natalie Rosser (Visiting Fellow)
Dr Aimee Silla (Honorary Post Doctoral Research Asociate)
Dr Paul Story (Honorary Associate Fellow)
Dr Kate Umbers (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Debbie Watson (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Rob Whelan (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Amy Wyatt (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Phillip Zylstra (Visiting Fellow)